Fucking cockroaches

I’m still in a state of panic and will update tomorrow with photos of the BEAST that Lexi and I just encountered but here’s a blow by blow account of what just happened.

Lexi: Megan! UUUUH UUUUHHH Noooo quick!

Megan: You’re winding me up….

Lexi: No, seriously, you need to see this NOW.

I look, there is a cockroach the size of a small horse climbing up my drawers (which are open and I am NOT going to let it get in a ruin my gym kit). Amid quite a lot of panic I catch it in a cup and we try to figure out what to do now when all of a sudden IT IS NOT IN THE CUP. The cockroach is no longer contained and it disappears, Lexi goes into my closet to look and somehow it’s on the ceiling, looses it’s grip and FALLS. Panic, panic, panic. We decide to go and see who is on duty at the front desk. Lexi describes the issue as being “a small animal” and the guy decides that this warrants him leaving his desk. He is then disappointed when it turns out to be a cockroach.

“You just gotta kill it!”

“What?!”

“Yeah, like, with a shoe or something.”

Well, to conclude, there is now a flatten cockroach on the top shelf of my wardrobe. I know it need more stuff in it but that isn’t what I meant.

EDIT:

PHOTOS

Cockroach on steroids
Genuine hysterical fear
SQUISH

One Reply to “Fucking cockroaches”

Leave a Reply

