Honey, we’re going to the Hamptons!

As classes are cancelled on Tuesday and Wednesday due to inclement weather, our little group have decided to take a holiday… to Tess’s apartment! Apparently hurricane parties are all the rage these days so we’re going to have an embarrassingly British two days of drinking and cowering from the weather. Tess has even checked out a video camera from the film department to document the experience Blair Witch style.

This morning started bright and early at 5.20am when I got up for my first session with the LSU rowing team. At the time I wouldn’t have said a 7k run was the most enjoyable thing I’ve ever done (especially as the new kid who doesn’t want to come last so pushes herself just a tad too far) but in hindsight it was really worth doing. To anyone from ULBC who laments our poor funding, feel some pity for LSURC who don’t even have a boat house! They take training disgustingly seriously down here though, 6am training every day?! A bit excessive in my opinion, especially if it’s stuff like circuit training where all you need is Ted and a mix tape at any time of day. We’ll see how long I can take it for although for $400 membership I might have to deciding between just dealing with it or getting fat. Tough choice.

“I love your accent” count: 10

Food I couldn’t finish count: 3

x

Leave a Reply

