LSU v. Alabama

This weekend we had our biggest football game of the season against Alabama and emotions ran high. The rowing tailgate started Friday night with fire, country music and me being chastised for roasting marshmallows wrong. Tommy also filled me in on his entire family background which was nice of him….

Image

The actual tailgate was the best we’ve had so far. I’m not saying that I got drunker than I should have, and I’m not saying that it was anyone’s fault other than my own (except it was and the culprit knows who they are) but Echo definitely had to go into RA mode and force me to drink water at about 4pm….

The atmosphere in the stadium was intense, when Dejean finally showed up it was clear that the pavement was an Alabama fan and he had decided to teach it a lesson.

Image
The face of a true LSU fan – always drink responsibly kids.

I loved every second of the game, in the words of cheeseball Matthew Halliwell: “I’ve never felt such a part of LSU”. Then in the last minute everything went horrible wrong and I experienced about 90,000 people go deadly quiet as we lost. I think Paul summarises exactly how I feel about the whole situation.

It’s a good thing I don’t know who is on exchange at the University of Alabama this year because if I did they wouldn’t be my friends any more – Jess Carwardine you’re on strike one. Also, I don’t like elephants and I get suspicious when I see the colour red. Cheers for ruining EVERYTHING Alabama. Personally, I take comfort in the fact that we have a live tiger and that we’re not called the Crimson Tide. Who came up with that?

x

One Reply to “LSU v. Alabama”

Leave a Reply

