Photo evidence: Why I don’t video Skype with my dad

This morning I Skyped my dad and little sister so I could show them the new apartment that I’m living in this semester with Courtney. It reminded me why I don’t video Skype my dad very often.

Dad ‘met’ Courtney who he declared was his favourite American, and then said hello to Clay who had been food shopping with Courtney. My dad told Clay that he wasn’t his favourite and then asked if he was gay…. Great first impressions were had by all.

They then decided that this was a great way to show that they love me:

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I’m hoping that by publicly shaming them they might be better behaved next time, but I doubt it’ll work. Also, notice how my reaction to them goes from laughter to repulsion.

I just love my family.

Fun fact: this is my 69th post!

One Reply to “Photo evidence: Why I don’t video Skype with my dad”

Leave a Reply

