The Twelve Days of Nola

On the first day of Christmas my family said to me, “Go and sit in front of the tree!”

Image

On the second day of Christmas my family said to me, “Put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

Image

On the third day of Christmas my family said to me, “Wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

Image

On the fourth day of Christmas my family said to me, “Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

Image

On the fifth day of Christmas my family said to me, “BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (2)

On the sixth day of Christmas my family said to me, “Just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (4)

On the seventh day of Christmas my family said to me, “You’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (5)

On the eighth day of Christmas my family said to me, “Put up the lights, you’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

Image

On the ninth day of Christmas my family said to me, “Look, Santa came! Put up the lights, you’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (3)

On the tenth day of Christmas my family said to me, “Open your presents! Look, Santa came! Put up the lights, you’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (20)

On the eleventh day of Christmas my family said to me, “Time for Christmas hats, open your presents. Look, Santa came! Put up the lights, you’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and go and sit in front of the tree!”

image (21)

On the twelfth day of Christmas my family said to me, “That’s it for this year, time for Christmas hats, open your presents. Look, Santa came! Put up the lights, you’re a pretty princess, just wait for Santa, BABY JESUS!… Stop looking pathetic, wait for a kiss, put out your stocking and GO AND SIT IN FRONT OF THE TREE!”

image (17)

Happy Christmas everyone!

3 Replies to “The Twelve Days of Nola”

Leave a Reply

